UN list of Non-Self-Governing Territories

The United Nations list of Non-Self-Governing Territories is a list of places that the United Nations General Assembly deems to be "non-self-governing" and subject to the decolonization process. (wiki)

Connected Sites

Site Rationale Link
Gorham's Cave Complex Gibraltar - UK
Gough and Inaccessible Islands These are part of Tristan da Cunha, which is part of St Helena
Henderson Island Pitcairn - UK
Lagoons of New Caledonia New Caledonia - France
St. George, Bermuda Bermuda - UK
TaputapuńĀtea French Polynesia - France


Do you know of another WHS we could connect to UN list of Non-Self-Governing Territories?

Send it to me!

A connection should:

  1. Not be "self evident"
  2. Link at least 3 different sites
  3. Not duplicate or merely subdivide the "Category" assignment already identified on this site.
  4. Add some knowledge or insight (whether significant or trivial!) about WHS for the users of this site
  5. Be explained, with reference to a source